American Contract Bridge League (ACBL)Back to Home
Events Arrangements The City
Your Best Partner in Bridge

Celebrity Speakers


Date Time Speaker Topic
Sat, Aug 3 2:15 p.m.. Jerry Helms "Splinter Raises"
Fri, Aug 2 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Phillip Alder
Frank Stewart
"Playing High Cards"
"Developing Thought Processes"
Sat, Aug 3 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Julian Laderman
Robert Todd
"Inspired Declarer Play"
"Preempts"
Sun, Aug 4 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Dick Yarington
Tom Carmichael
"Trump Promotions and Uppercuts"
"New Minor Forcing and Friends"
Mon, Aug 5 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Lisa Berkowitz
Ken Monzingo
"Playing to Trick One"
"Hand Patterns"
Tue, Aug 6 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Harriette Buckman
Coley McGinnis
Linda Hanson
"Rights and Responsibilities"
"Defensive Carding"
Wed, Aug 7 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Michael Huston
Patty Tucker
"Finessing"
"Double Double Toil and Trouble"
Thur, Aug 8 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Kevin Wilson
Billy Miller
"Fitting Honors"
"Dear Billy Live"
Fri, Aug 9 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Mike Flader
Sam Marks
"Ruling the Game"
"The Use and Abuse of Blackwood"
Sat, Aug 10 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
GS Jade Barrett
Marty Nathan
"Losing and Winning Trick Count"
"Introduction to Signals"

Note: No speakers on Sunday, August 11.