These special events in clubs offer additional masterpoints and, in some cases, hand records and analyses. Call your club to learn if these events are scheduled in your area or go to Participating Clubs

2018

View/Print the 2018 schedule in PDF format

Date(s) Session Event
December 17 Monday afternoon ACBL-wide International Fund Game

2019

View/Print the 2019 schedule in PDF format

Date(s) Session Event
January All Month Junior Fund Games
January 22 Tuesday Daytime* ACBL-wide Junior Fund Game
Open to all ages – 1 of 2
February 2 Saturday Daytime* ACBL-wide International Fund Game
1 of 3
February 20 Wednesday Daytime* ACBL-wide Charity Game
1 of 2
March 11 Monday Afternoon ACBL-wide Senior Pairs Game
1 of 2
April All month Charity Club Championship Games
April 3 Wednesday Daytime* ACBL-wide Charity Game
2 of 2
April 10 Wednesday Any session Helen Shields Rookie/Master Game
Canada-wide event
May All Month Grass Roots FUNd Games
June All month North American Pairs
Flights A, B and C
Clubs can hold two games per sanctioned session during the month
June 7 and 8 Friday and/or Saturday Any session Worldwide Bridge Contest (WBF)
Clubs can start The Worldwide Bridge Contest games at any time of the day, Friday and Saturday games are independent.
June 12 Wednesday Afternoon Olympiad Fund Game
Canada-wide Event – 1 of 2
June 16-23 Select one day The Longest Day
Alzheimer Association
ACBL-wide event, but not an ACBL-wide game.
Clubs can select one day during this week.
July All month North American Pairs
Flights A, B and C
Clubs can hold two games per sanctioned session during the month
July 8 Monday Daytime* ACBL-wide Summer IMG
Digital materials only
August All month North American Pairs
Flights A, B and C
Clubs can hold two games per sanctioned session during the month
August 6 Tuesday Evening ACBL-wide Junior Fund Game
Open to all ages – 2 of 2
September All month Club International Fund Games
September 12 Thursday Daytime* ACBL-wide International Fund Game
2 of 3
October All month Jane Johnson Club Appreciation Games
Clubs can hold one pair game and one team game per sanctioned session
October 4 Friday Afternoon ACBL-wide Senior Pairs
2 of 2
October 10 Thursday Afternoon Olympiad Fund Game
Canada-wide Event – 2 of 2
October 21 Monday Any session Erin Berry Rookie/Master Game
Canada-wide Event
October 31 Thursday Daytime* ACBL-wide Instant Matchpoint Game
Printed materials available
December 16 Monday Daytime* ACBL-wide International Fund Game
3 of 3

*Clubs may start these games anytime between 10 am and 3 pm

ICC Games

Has your club been holding Interclub Championship games? These games are scheduled twice a month with all participating clubs using identical hand records. Overall rankings and recaps are posted on our website within 24 hours.