Welcome to the Field Operations Information page. This page will give you information on how to contact ACBL’s Field Supervisors and the structure of our Field Operations team.

Tournament Directors are the front line in implementing all new/amended bridge rules and regulations. A Tournament Director’s role as an effective communicator and educator has increased dramatically over the last few years. To meet this need, as part of a multi-year strategic initiative, tournament directors are receiving more hands-on development focused on effective communication and problem solving than ever before. We are slowly changing the way we communicate with one another and our player community. Tournament directing is changing. What has not changed is a director’s love of the game of bridge – for many  tournament directors this has been a life-long passion.

Field Operations

 

Name Title email District
Gary Blevins Director of Fields Ops gary.blevins@acbl.org
Nancy Boyd Field Ops Manager nancy.boyd@acbl.org
Sol Weinstein Field Ops Manager sol.weinstein@acbl.org
Brian Weikle Bridge Ops Manager brian.weikle@acbl.org
Guy Fauteux Area Manager guy.fauteux@acbl.org 1, 2, 18 (CAN), 19 (CAN)
Arleen Harvey Area Manager arleen.harvey@acbl.org 18 (US), 19 (US), 20, 21, 22, 23
Peter Wilke Area Manager peter.wilke@acbl.org 8, 13, 14, 15
Kenneth Van Cleve Area Manager ken.vancleve@acbl.org  5, 6, 11, 12
Marilyn Wells Area Manager marilyn.wells@acbl.org  3, 4, 24, 25
Charles MacCraken Area Manager charles.maccracken@acbl.org 16, 17
Harry Falk Area Manager harry.falk@acbl.org 7, 9, 10