Welcome to the Field Operations Information page. This page will give you information on how to contact ACBL’s Field Supervisors and the structure of our Field Operations team.

Tournament Directors are the front line in implementing all new/amended bridge rules and regulations. A Tournament Director’s role as an effective communicator and educator has increased dramatically over the last few years. To meet this need, as part of a multi-year strategic initiative, tournament directors are receiving more hands-on development focused on effective communication and problem solving than ever before. We are slowly changing the way we communicate with one another and our player community. Tournament directing is changing. What has not changed is a director’s love of the game of bridge – for many  tournament directors this has been a life-long passion.

In 2016, we began work to further develop this web page, enhance its capabilities and bring more and more information to you about tournament directors and directing. Your feedback is important, let us know what you would like to see on this page as we move forward.

 

Field Managers and Field Supervisors

Name Title email District
Nancy Boyd Field Manager nancy.boyd@acbl.org 6, 7, 9, 10, 11, 15, 16, 17, 21, 22, 23
Sol Weinstein Field Manager sol.weinstein@acbl.org 1,2, 3, 4, 5, 8, 12, 13, 14, 18, 19, 20, 24, 25
Arleen Harvey Field Supervisor arleen.harvey@acbl.org 17, 21, 22, 23
Vacant Field Supervisor 6
Vacant Field Supervisor 7
Harry Falk Field Supervisor harry.falk@acbl.org 9
Charles MacCracken Field Supervisor charles.maccracken@acbl.org 10, 11, 15, 16
Guy Fauteux Field Supervisor guy.fauteux@acbl.org  1
Marilyn Wells  Field Supervisor marilyn.wells@acbl.org  3, 4, 24, 25
Kenneth Van Cleve  Field Supervisor kenneth.vancleve@acbl.org  2, 5, 12
Peter Wilke  Field Supervisor peter.wilke@acbl.org  8, 13, 14
Matt Koltnow  Field Supervisor matthew.koltnow@acbl.org  18 (US only), 19 (US only), 20 (except HI)
Matt Smith  Field Supervisor matt.smith@acbl.org  18 (Canada only), 19 (Canada only), 20 (only HI)