American Contract Bridge League (ACBL)My ACBLShop ACBLResources For About ACBLYouth4Bridge
Your Best Partner in Bridge

News Archive

<< Go back to previous page

2014 Collegiate Championship Qualifiers

Twenty-two teams participated in the 2014 Collegiate Competition online qualifying event on February 15, 2014. Eight teams will be invited to the 2014 Summer NABC to play in the two day final. The following schools qualified for this summer’s event to be held at the Las Vegas NABC:

North Carolina: Xiyuan Ge – Robert Thorstad – Zimeng Xie – Benjamin Kompa
Stanford: Frank Lin – Ling Zhang – Erli Zhou – Edward Yang
Columbia: Yichen Wang – Xingzhou He – Edward Li – Xiao Xu
Chicago: Julian Manasse-Boetani – Ruth Ng – Bob Wu – Kelly Mao
Princeton: Stanley Yuan – Jeffmin Lin – Thomas Gilgenast – Luke Paulsen
Illinois: Chih-Cheng Yeh – Shaoning Zhang – Kenneth Koh – Jieyang Xu
California Berkeley: Rebecca Wernis – Isha Thapa – Raymond Von Mizener – Armin Askari
Cornell: David Olshan – Jonathan Shi – Ethan Joseph – Ritwik Keshav

Click here and here to see the final results.

Click here to see an interactive map of the teams.