American Contract Bridge League (ACBL)My ACBLShop ACBLResources For About ACBLYouth4Bridge
Your Best Partner in Bridge

News Archive

<< Go back to previous page

2013 Canadian Bridge Championships

The Canadian Bridge Championships, a week-long tournament featuring the national finals of Canadian Bridge Federation events, concluded last Sunday.

The winners of the Canadian Senior Team Championships (Robert Lebi, David Lindop, Jurek Czyzowicz and Dan Jacob) will represent Canada in the d’Orsi Senior Bowl at the 41st World Team Championships in Bali, Indonesia in September.

The winners of the Canadian National Team Championship Flight A (Judith Gartaganis, Nick Gartaganis, Paul Thurston, Jeff Smith, Darren Wolpert and Daniel Korbel) and the winners of the Canadian Women’s Team Championships (Ina Demme, Karen Cumpstone, Joan Eaton, Sondra Blank, Sylvia Caley and Katie Thorpe) will compete against Mexico to represent Zone II in the Bermuda Bowl and Venice Cup in Bali.

Results of the other national events held can be found here: