American Contract Bridge League (ACBL)My ACBLShop ACBLResources For About ACBLYouth4Bridge
Your Best Partner in Bridge

News Archive

<< Go back to previous page

Election Results

Incumbent Donald Mamula of Mill Creek WA has won reelection to the ACBL Board of Directors for District 19. Mamula defeated Barbara Nist of Seatac WA.

Incumbent Richard DeMartino also won reelection to another three-year term representing District 25 on the Board of Directors. DeMartino, Riverside CT, defeated Mark Aquino of Jamaica Plain MA.

Leo Weniger ran unopposed in District 1 to replace retiring director George Retek. Six incumbent members of the Board of Directors ran unopposed to win new three-year terms beginning in 2013: Sharon Fairchild, District 5; Bob Heller, District 7; Suzi Subeck, District 13; Phyllis Harlan, District 15; Claire Jones, District 18; and Rand Pinsky, District 23.

Other election news:

* Flo Belford of Milton ON defeated Fay Teal for the 1st Alternate position in District 2.

* Richard Popper of Wilmington DE defeated Ray Raskin, King of Prussia PA, for the 1st Alternate position in District 4.

* Stu Goodgold of San Jose CA defeated Marion Robertson of San Francisco CA for the 1st Alternate slot in District 21.

* Sam Asai, Hood River OR; Lily Johannessen, Honolulu HI and Nelda Linman, Bend OR were elected to represent District 20 on the Board of Governors.