American Contract Bridge League (ACBL)My ACBLShop ACBLResources For About ACBLYouth4Bridge
Your Best Partner in Bridge

News Archive

<< Go back to previous page

ACBL Election News

Glenda Calkins of Allendale NJ has won election to the ACBL Board of Directors for District 3. Calkins defeated Michael McNamara of White Plains NY to replace outgoing director Joan Gerard, also of White Plains. Gerard served as District 3 Director for 26 years.

Seven incumbent members of the Board of Directors ran unopposed to win new three-year terms beginning in 2012: Paul Janicki (District 2), Craig Robinson (District 4), Georgia Heth (District 8), Sharon Anderson (District 14), Dan Morse (District 16), Bruce Blakely (District 21) and Ken Monzingo (District 22).

Other election news:

• Lisa Berkowitz of Boca Raton FL defeated Stuart Altschuler of Naples FL for the 2nd Alternate position in District 9.
• Dennis Carman of Plainwell MI defeated Beverly Gardner of Farmington Hills MI for the 1st Alternate position in District 12.
• Subhash Gulati of Bloomfield MI defeated Gary Hann of Ann Arbor MI for the 2nd Alternate slot in District 12.