American Contract Bridge League (ACBL)My ACBLShop ACBLResources For About ACBLYouth4Bridge
Your Best Partner in Bridge

News Archive

<< Go back to previous page

L’Ecuyer Wins CNTC

The team captained by Nicolas L’Ecuyer defeated the Sandra Fraser team 282-228 on Saturday to win the Canadian National Teams Championship, earning the right to represent Canada in the World Mind Sports Games in Beijing, China, in October.

The winners are L’Ecuyer, Marc-André Fourcaudot, Dan Jacob, Kamel Fergani, Robert Lebi and Vincent Demuy, representing Canada’s Zone II The silver medalists are Sandra and Doug Fraser, Michael Hargreaves, Michael Roche, Nader Hanna and Michel Lorber, representing Zone VI.