American Contract Bridge League (ACBL)My ACBLShop ACBLResources For About ACBLYouth4Bridge
Your Best Partner in Bridge

News Archive

<< Go back to previous page

Nisbet Captures CWTC L’Ecuyer, Fraser in CNTC Final

The team captained by Pamela Nisbet defeated the Paul Thurston (npc) squad 140-133 to win the Canadian Women's Team Championship, earning the right to represent Canada in the World Mind Sports Games in Beijing, China, in October.

The gold medal winners are Pamela Nisbet, Karen Cumpstone, Martine Lacroix, Pascale Gaudreault, Kismet Fung and Susan Culham. The Thurston team is Julie Fajgelzon, Francine Cimon, Isabelle Smith, Linda Lee, Sharyn Reus and Dianna Gordon.

In the Canadian National Teams Championship final – also for the right to play in Beijing – Nicolas L’Ecuyer, Marc-André Fourcaudot, Dan Jacob, Kamel Fergani, Robert Lebi and Vincent Demuy are opposing Sandra Fraser, Douglas Fraser, Michael Hargreaves, Michael Roche, Nader Hanna, Michel Lorber. The CNTC final will conclude on Saturday.