American Contract Bridge League (ACBL)My ACBLShop ACBLResources For About ACBLYouth4Bridge
Your Best Partner in Bridge

News Archive

<< Go back to previous page

Collegiate Team Championship

Stanford University, winners of all five of their matches, led the qualifiers for the Collegiate Team Championship, to be contested at the 2007 Summer NABC in Nashville. The other qualifiers are Princeton, UCLA and Queen's University of Kingston ON.

Twenty-six teams took part in the qualifying rounds on Bridge Base Online over the weekend. Here are the lineups: Stanford -- Eric Mayefsky, Belinda Gu, Elena Grewal, Jonathan Pines; Princeton -- Dana Berkowitz, Alex Lishkov, Jonathan Ullman, David Lin; UCLA -- Blake Haas, Jeffrey Shrader, Barry Ko, Jason Chu; Queens -- Matt Sharp, Leo Chen, Ross Jamieson, Lisa Csima.