American Contract Bridge League (ACBL)Back to Home
Events Arrangements The City
Your Best Partner in Bridge

Celebrity Speakers


Date Time Speaker Topic
Thu, July 17 6:45 p.m.John Herrmann3rd/4th Seat Openings
Fri, July 18 12:15 p.m.
6:45 p.m.
Jerry Helms
Ed McPherson
Jerryisms
A Newcomer’s Journey Into the World of Bridge
Sat, July 19 12:15 p.m
6:45 p.m.
Barbara Seagram
Harriette Buckman
Common Errors in Bidding
Rule of 14
Sun, July 20 12:15 p.m.

6:45 p.m.
Ed McPherson

Peg & Dewy Cundiff
Backwash Squeeze & Other Improbable Feats
Ever Changing Hands
Mon, July 21 12:15 p.m.

6:45 p.m.
Mel Colcharmio

Norma Sands
How to Play Like an Expert (without being one)
Bidding Over Preempts
Tue, July 22 12:15 p.m.
6:45 p.m.
Allan Mazer
Larry Cohen
I’d Rather Be Last
Lawful -- Preemption
Wed, July 23 12:15 p.m.
6:45 p.m.
Ken Monzingo
Audrey Grant
Hand Patterns
Improving Your Odds at the Bridge Table
Thu, July 24 12:15 p.m.
6:45 p.m.
Haig Tchamitch
Dave Berkowitz
Responding to the Takeout Double
Partnership
Fri, July 25 12:15 p.m.
6:45 p.m.
Phillip Alder
Ellen Kent
The Dummy, and Its Play at Trick One
Simple is Better
Sat, July 26 12:15 p.m.
6:45 p.m.
GS Jade Barrett
Jeff Roman
The Learning Game
The Difference between Pairs & Teams

Note: No speakers on Sunday, July 27.