American Contract Bridge League (ACBL)Back to Home
Events Arrangements The City
Your Best Partner in Bridge

Celebrity Speakers


Date Time Speaker Topic
Fri, Nov 29 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Jerry Helms
Tom Carmichael
"Splinter Raises"
"New Minor Forcing and Friends"
Sat, Nov 30 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Barbara Seagram
Robert Todd
"Common Bidding Errors to Avoid"
"Preempts"
Sun, Dec 1 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Audrey Grant
Ellen Kent
"Oldest Maxim, Five Exceptions"
"How to Bid a Minor-suit Slam"
Mon, Dec 2 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Allan Mazer
Barry Harper
"2 Clubs or Not 2 Clubs"
"Hand Evaluation, Re-evaluation"
Tue, Dec 3 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Phillip Alder
Kitty Cooper
"Playing High Cards"
"Opening Leads"
Wed, Dec 4 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Jeff Hand
Michael Huston
"Play These Notrump Contracts"
"Finessing"
Thur, Dec 5 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Jennifer Jones
Haig Tchamitch
"Losing Trick Count"
"Support Doubles"
Fri, Dec 6 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Dick Yarington
Kevin Wilson
"Trump Promotions, Uppercuts"
"Fitting Honors"
Sat, Dec 7 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Jeff Roman
Lowell Andrews
"Look Beyond High Card Points"
"Are You Preempting Enough"

Note: No speakers on Sunday, December 8.