American Contract Bridge League (ACBL)Back to Home
Events Arrangements The City
Your Best Partner in Bridge

Celebrity Speakers


Date Time Speaker Topic
Thu, July 22 7:15 p.m. Allan Mazer "The Art of Finding Queens"
Fri, July 23 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Jerry Helms
Barbara Seagram
"Ask Jerry"
"Common Errors to Avoid"
Sat, July 24 9:15 a.m. Frank Stewart "Logical Thinking"
IN Reception - No Speaker Tonight
Sun, July 25 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Haig Tchamitch
Ken Monzingo
"Takeout Doubles"
"Hand Patterns"
Mon, July 26 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Kitty Cooper
Audrey Grant
"Spoil Declarer's Plan with Your Opening Lead"
"What To Do with Hands That Are Not in the Books!"
Tue, July 27 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Mel Cocharmio
David Berkowitz
"How to Play Like an Expert (without being one) "
"Partnerships"
Wed, July 28 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Mike Flader
Michael Huston
"Ruling the Game"
"Doing It With Finesse"
Thu, July 29 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Philip Alder
Lisa Berkowitz
"Listen, to Place Opposing Honors"
"Defensive Signals"
Fri, July 30 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
GS Jade Barrett
Ellen Kent
"The Learning Curve"
"Parameters of Preempts"
Sat, July 31 9:15 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Barry Harper
Jeff Roman
"The 30-Point Deck"
"The Difference between Pairs & Teams"

Note: No speakers on Sunday, August 1