American Contract Bridge League (ACBL)Back to Home
Events Arrangements The City
Your Best Partner in Bridge

Celebrity Speakers


Date Time Speaker Topic
Thu, November 26 6:45 p.m. Barry Harper "The 30-Point Deck"
Fri, November 27 9:45 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Allan Mazer
Barbara Seagram
"2 Club or Not 2 Club"
"Common Pitfalls to Avoid"
Sat, November 28 9:45 a.m. Lowell Andrews "Pre-empt for Profit"
Sun, November 29 9:45 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Linda Trent
GS Jade Barrett
"Linda's Favorite Rules"
"The Learning Curve"
Mon, November 30 9:45 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Mel Colchamiro
Jay Helekar
"How to Play Like an Expert (without being one)"
"Simple End Play Theory"
Tue, December 1 9:45 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Mike Flader
David Berkowitz
"Ruling the Game"
"Partnerships"
Wed, December 2 9:45 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Ken Monzingo
Judy Elbogen
"Hand Patterns"
"Bergen Style"
Thu, December 3 9:45 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Phillip Alder
Haig Tchamitch
"An Intro to Defensive Signals"
"Responding to a Takeout Double"
Fri, December 4 9:45 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Jerry Helms
Ellen Kent
"Ask Jerry"
"Simple is Better"
Sat, December 5 9:45 a.m.
6:45 p.m.
Kitty Cooper
Jeff Roman
"Opening Leads"
"Differences between Pairs & Teams"

Note: No speakers on Saturday evening November 28 or Sunday, December 6