Represent your school! Meet other college students! Win big in a bridge championship!

If you’re a college bridge player, you’ll want to be in Atlanta this summer for the Collegiate Bridge Bowl.


You and other eligible players from your school can play as a team (August 2-4), and first through fourth place will win scholarship awards provided by the ACBL Educational Foundation.
Schedule: Thursday, August 2, 1pm and 7:30 pm, Sessions 1 & 2 of Swiss Qualifying
Friday, August 3, 1pm, Session 3 of Swiss Qualifying. 7:30 pm Quarterfinal session
Saturday, August 4, 1pm and 7:30 pm Semifinal, Final Sessions

Place Prize Amount
1st Place $15,000*
2nd Place $10,000*
3rd Place $5,000*
4th Place $2,500*

*Disbursed evenly amongst team members

Click here to register your team.


Don’t have a partner? You don’t need one to play in the individual event. You’ll be paired with many different partners in this new challenge. This event is open to any eligible college student. Scholarships for 1st through 3rd place provided by the ACBL Educational Foundation.

In order to simplify pairing up with many different partners during each session, two different standard convention cards will be provided: the Standard American Yellow Card and a standard 2/1 card. All players will be required to play the Standard American Yellow Card, unless both paired players agree at the beginning of the round to adopt the 2/1 card instead. Both convention cards will be available in printed form at the event.

Standard American Yellow Card (SAYC)
SAYC Booklet
Basic 2/1 Convention Card
Schedule: Friday, August 3, 7:30 pm, Session 1 of 3
Saturday, August 4, 1pm and 7:30 pm Sessions 2 and 3 of 3
No qualification is necessary for either competition. Any eligible student from an accredited college or university in USA, Canada, Mexico or Bermuda can enter.
Will we see you there? Teams register by June 15. No pre-registration needed for Individual.

Place Prize Amount
1st Place $2,000
2nd Place $1,000
3rd Place $500

Questions? contact


All events will be played at the
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
265 Peachtree Center Avenue
Atlanta GA 30303

For additional information, please visit our FAQ page.

Atlanta – Summer NABC 2018 overview

Hotel/Transportation Information

2018 Package Winners

2018 Spring Tournament 1

Congratulations to the winning teams!

  1. Georgia Tech – “Gold”
  2. UC Berkeley – “Cal”
  3. Princeton University – “Princeton”
  4. Columbia University – “Columbia”

2018 Spring Tournament 2

Congratulations to the winning teams!

    1. Carleton College – Carleton Penguins
    2. Harvey Mudd College – 5C Bridge Club
    3. GA Tech – GA Tech Gold*
    4. University of Minnesota – Gopher The Squeeze
    5. Northwestern University – Wildcats

*Because GA Tech won a travel package in March, they were not eligible for another, therefore Northwestern was awarded the package.

Activity Awards

    • UC Santa Barbara Bridge to Notrump
    • University of Maryland