These special events in clubs offer additional masterpoints and, in some cases, hand records and analyses. Call your club to learn if these events are scheduled in your area or go to Participating Clubs.

For more information about these events and masterpoint awards, click here.

2014 Special Events Schedule

Has your club been holding Inter-Club Championship games? These games are scheduled twice a month with all participating clubs using identical hand records. Overall rankings and recaps are posted on our website within 24 hours. Click here for more information.

* Games with an asterisk include hands records and analyses

Date(s) Event
All of January Grass Roots FUNd Games
All of February Junior Fund Games
March 3 Monday (Afternoon) * ACBL-wide Senior Game
March 13 (Thursday Afternoon) * ACBL-wide International Fund Game #1
All of April Charity Club Championship Games
April 8 (Tuesday Afternoon) * ACBL-wide Charity Game #1
April 28 (Monday Afternoon) Helen Shields Rookie-Master Game (Canada)
May 14 (Wednesday Afternoon) * ACBL-wide International Fund Game #2
June 1-August 31 North American Pairs Flight A, B, and C
June 6 (Friday Evening) * Worldwide Bridge Contest
June 7 (Saturday Afternoon) * Worldwide Bridge Contest
June 18 (Wednesday Evening) * Canada Olympiad Fund Game
July 11 (Friday Afternoon) * ACBL-wide International Fund Game #3
All of September Club International Fund Games
All of October Jane Johnson Club Appreciation Games
October 16 (Thursday Afternoon) * ACBL-wide Instant Matchpoint Game
October 20 (Monday Evening) * Canada-wide Olympiad Fund Game
October 28 (Tuesday Evening) Erin Berry Rookie-Master Game (Canada)
November 5 (Wednesday Afternoon) * ACBL-wide Charity Game #2

2015 Schedule of ACBL-wide/CBF-wide Events

(Subject to change)

 

Date(s) Event
All of January Junior Fund Games
January 31 Saturday (afternoon) ACBL-wide International Fund Game #1
March 2 Monday (afternoon) * ACBL-wide Senior Game
All of April Charity Club Championship Games
April 2 Thursday (morning) ACBL-wide Charity Game
April 22 Wednesday (afternoon) * Helen Shields Rookie-Master Game (Canada)
All of May Grass Roots FUNd Game
June 1-August 31 North American Pairs Flight A, B, and C
June 5 Friday (evening) Worldwide Bridge Contest
June 6 Saturday (afternoon) * Worldwide Bridge Contest
June 23 Tuesday (evening) Canada-wide Olympiad Fund Game
July 15 Wednesday (evening) ACBL-wide International Fund Game #2
All of September Club International Fund Games
October 5 Monday (evening) Canada-wide Olympiad Fund Game
October 16 Friday (morning) ACBL-wide Instant Matchpoint Game
All of October Jane Johnson  Club Appreciation Games
October 22 Thursday (evening) Erin Berry Rookie-Master Game (Canada)
November 30 Monday (evening) ACBL-wide Charity Game
December 21 Monday (morning) International Fund Game #3