American Contract Bridge League (ACBL)Back to HomeAbout ACBL Youth4Bridge
Your Best Partner in Bridge

Volunteer of the Year

The Volunteer of the Year Award was established by District 7's Bruce Reeve, who served as ACBL President in 2004. His proposal for a national award for volunteerism was accepted by the ACBL Board of Directors. The first recipients were from his district: Marlene Wass and Judy Nolan, co-chairs of the record-setting Gatlinburg Regional.

Index by Name of Recipient

Click here for index by year of award

Bagley, Bonnie
Espy, Nancy
Gill, Charles
Gitchel, Roni
Kirk, Cindy
Kroning, Susan
Monzingo, Ken
Nolan, Judy
Onstott, Bert
Rasmus, Pat
Sharp, Carl
Snow, Eric
Wass, Marlene