American Contract Bridge League (ACBL)Back to HomeAbout ACBL Youth4Bridge
Your Best Partner in Bridge

Volunteer of the Year

The Volunteer of the Year Award was established by District 7's Bruce Reeve, who served as ACBL President in 2004. His proposal for a national award for volunteerism was accepted by the ACBL Board of Directors. The first recipients were from his district: Marlene Wass and Judy Nolan, co-chairs of the record-setting Gatlinburg Regional.

Index by Year of Award

Click here for index by recipient name

2012 - Susan Kroning
2011 - Charles Gill
2010 - Carl Sharp
2009 - Bonnie Bagley and Pat Rasmus
2008 - Eric Snow and Bert Onstott
2007 - Ken Monzingo
2006 - Nancy Espy
2005 - Cindy Kirk and Roni Gitchel
2004 - Marlene Wass and Judy Nolan